FREE shipping on ALL Australian orders over $50 

Heavy Nova - Robert Palmer

In stock
Write a Review
Usually ships within 2-3 days

Product Description

Cover Condition: Good, some marks on use

Disc Condition: Very good

Heavy Nova is the ninth studio album by English singer Robert Palmer, released in 1988. His first album for EMI Records after a 15-year association with Island Records, it followed Palmer's very successful album Riptide (1985).

Heavy Nova continued Palmer's popularity with the single "Simply Irresistible", which spent three weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in the United States. The name Heavy Nova derives from Palmer's love of both heavy metal and bossa nova rhythms.

Track List

Side One

1. "Simply Irresistible" 4:14
2. "More Than Ever" 3:25
3. "Change His Ways" 2:56
4. "Disturbing Behaviour" 3:45
5. "Early in the Morning" Lonnie SimmonsRudy TaylorCharlie Wilson 4:42

Side Two

6. "It Could Happen to You" Johnny BurkeJimmy Van Heusen 2:32
7. "She Makes My Day" 4:23
8. "Between Us" 4:49
9. "Casting a Spell" 3:57
10. "Tell Me I'm Not Dreaming" 3:45

Customers Also Viewed